Argos Redevelopment Commission

The Argos Redevelopment Commission is made up of 5 voting members which 3 are appointed by the Town Executive and 2 are appointed by the Argos Town Council.  The current Town Clerk/Treasurer and the Advisor are non-voting members.  The Advisor must be a member of the School Board and is appointed for a two year term.  All others are one year terms appointed at the first Town Council meeting in January.

The Argos Redevelopment Commission meets on the 2nd Tuesday of every month at the Town Building at 6:30 p.m.

Current Commission Members

  • Mark VanDerWeele- President
  • Paul Stearns - Vice President
  • Ed Barcus - Secretary
  • Chris O'Dell - Advisor
  • Thomas Kline Jr.
  • Scott Samuels